YSRCP full form in politics of India

YSRCP stands for Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party.

Introduction to Party:

The Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party (also known as the “Youth, Labor, and Farmer Congress Party”) is a regional political organization in India with its headquarters in the state of Andhra Pradesh. This party was founded on 12th March 2011. Yuvajana split from Indian National Congress. The party’s president is Y. S. Jagan Mohan. He also serves as the chief minister of the state. Yuvajana Shramika Congress Party is the 5th largest party with 22 seats in the Lok Sabha.

The ideology of Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party:

The ideology of the Yuvajana Shramika is very clear and precise as other parties and alliances in India have regarding their party.

  • Social equality.
  • Economic populism.

Wings of Yuvajana Congress Party:

The increasing popularity of the party gives rise to the party’s growth and its members. Y. S. Jagan Mohan created different wings of the party to facilitate the public.

  • Student wing.
  • Youth wing.
  • Women wing.
  • Labour wing.
  • Peasant’s wing.

Ups and downs of Yuvajana congress during Elections


2012 Elections:

  1. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy, the current MP from Kadapa, succeeded his father Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy (YSR), who had passed away unexpectedly in a helicopter mishap in September 2009. After that, the next election bring good luck for the party as the party won the seat of Nellore Lok Sabha and 15 seats in Andra Pradesh out of 18 on June 15, 2012.
  2. Subhash Chandra Bose, A (YSRCP) leader from the East Godavari district’s Ramachandrapuram constituency, and Konda Surekha, a YSR cabinet minister from the Warangal district’s Parkal electorate, had converted to the YSR Congress party but were unsuccessful in their elections.


2014 Elections:

Later in 2014, the Telugu Desam Party, which had previously opposed the INC administration, defeated Yuvajana in the 2014 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election. After that setback in the 2017 elections, Yuvajana faced another beat because one-third of MLAs joined the Telugu Desam party. These MLAs were the candidates who won the elections for the Yuvajana congress in 2014.


2018 Elections:

In the 2018 elections, the Yuvajana congress did not take part in the Telangana Assembly elections. After that in 2019, Yuvajana hired a well-known political strategist, Prashant Kishor for the General Elections. The strategies worked and as a result, Yuvajana grew to become the fifth-largest political party in India.


2019 Elections:

In the 2019 elections, Yuvajana hit its mark by gaining a resounding victory in the Kadapa, Kurnool, and Nellore districts. Besides that, the party won 151 seats out of 175 in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly election. As of May 30, 2019, Yuvajana Congress is in power.


Lifetime President of Yuvajana congress:

  1. S. Jagan Mohan has been chosen as a lifetime president to serve the party, Yuvajana congress. The decision on lifetime presidency was made in the two-day plenary assembly of the party. There were no other candidates for this lifetime president ship so Jagan Mohan. That’s why Jagan Mohan was unanimously declared as a lifetime president of the party by the returning officer.